Snow+Lightning=??????

foreverford

Established Member
Snow + Lightning = ???? I have been saving my pennies for a few months now, to buy my dream truck.:D I was just wondering if any one has driven their L in the snow, is it crazy or ok? I have a 4X4, but its getting hard waiting, im thinking about trading it in so I won't have to wait any longer. Snow good,,,,,,Snow bad??????:-?

Also, I have heard these motors should be broken in...... Does this mean drive easy for X amount of miles,,,,,,, or BREAK it in by haling Butttt?:rolling:

Thanks for any replies,,,,,,,, man I can't wait,,,,,,,, I drool every time I see a L.:scream:

nyctrashguy

Established Member
just do it u wont regret it ,worry about the snow
when it comes.i got my 01 in june so i havent driven in
the snow yet but i plan on puttin my old expedition wheels
on for it.from what i heard its not to good but if u drive
with a light foot,snow tires of some sort of weight
like sand bags in the bed its not to bad.as far a break in
i was full throttle when i left the dealers parking lot.
3000 miles no problem

Good luck,

Don's Bolt

Blown Stang
Established Member
I got my truck in March, then 3 days later a big snow storm. It wasn't much fun, with the stock tires it was a pritty bad in the snow, but I made it home.

I drove my 93 L through a bunch of winters. I think if you get a set of snow tires it should be OK.

HAMMRHEAD

Established Member
Toss about 300lbs. in the back of the bed and use a light foot - you'll be fine (to a point!) Get some sort of cargo bar to keep the weight from sliding forward.

Break it in the right way - FULL Throttle!!:bash: I was leaving my rubber on the road before I got it home ! Almost 14K and NO problems so far!

QKSILVR

Established Member