SCT For 2005 F-250 PSD

!!!PainTrain!!!

Mattis for POTUS
Established Member
I was in pa and found a guy that will give me a sct tune for $450 and that is with a custom tune. he said that i will be putting down 450+ to the wheels. he did a stock dually with the sct and he put down 435rwhp and ran a low 14/high 13 q/t mile. is it worth it? i have a guy that will buy my Bully dog triple for 450? are the sct tunes that much better?? Just want a little advice. thanks

!!!PainTrain!!!

Mattis for POTUS
Established Member
in your mind is the swap worth it? i mean how much does more does the sct offer compared to the bully dog? i am thinking about swapping if the price stays close to what im getting for my bully dog.

PSD

Established Member
right now sct has the best stuff out there for the 6oh's. There's even quite a few vendors that can upload custom tunes on the SCT. Yes from what ive heard the SCT beats out the bullydog stuff. However i have no personal experience with either, im stuck in a stoneage 7.3 :-D

Last edited:

!!!PainTrain!!!

Mattis for POTUS
Established Member
thanks PSD. When you buy the sct from this guy he will create a custom tune for you at no extra charge. he plays with the fuel tables, tranny shift points, and all that stuff. and plus he is a very creditable man, he has trucks from all over the United States that he works on. He has his own 05 TWIN turboed cummings, 05 duramx, and 05 Powerstroke. he does everything to his own trucks before he sells it to you to make sure that it wont blow anything up. I think that i am going to make the swap. Then after that i am going for the a new torque converter and then a banks techni cooler system. thanks for all your help, ill let you know how it does this weekend.

!!!PainTrain!!!

Mattis for POTUS
Established Member