screw Lowe's

tistan

Established Member
Second time they have screwed me in the last year. First time they kind of made right. This time the manager pretty much told me I was SOL. Last November there was this cultivator on sale. It was just a little cheap $130 one for my wife to do her little garden with. We didn't crank it and check it when we bought it. This week my wife is ready to do her garden. She tries to crank it, and has no luck. I tried to crank it with no luck. It didn't even sound like it was firing. I had my wife spray starting fluid in it while I cranked it, and absolutely nothing. We go to take it back. We have the receipt and the thing still looks brand new. They tell us it is over 90 days old their is nothing they can do other than send it out for repair that we would have to pay for. I told the manager I flip homes for a living, and I could go out to my truck and get $20k worth of receipts between Lowe's and Home Depot for the last couple months alone, and I will probably spend $80-100k for the year. I told him, he could make it right, or lose my business forever over a brand new $130 cultivator. I guess keeping good customers happy doesn't mean shit to Lowe's. No wonder their store is always empty and Home Depot is always packed.

Torch10th

I make hits
Established Member
As somebody that runs a business, I'm gonna side with Lowe's on this. I think the manager probably could have come maybe half way with you, but you're clearly outside of their return policy. It's your word against theirs in regards to use etc. For all they know you could have left the thing outside in the elements all winter.