PT6766 vs. Comp 6767

Venomous 03

Established Member
Anybody have any experience with Comp Turbos?
I initially got some BW s472s but then changed my mind and wanted something more streetable so i put those aside for a future project.
I picked up journal bearing 6766's but wanted to get some feedback on the comp 6767.
They seem to go hand in hand.
The billet center section and triple ceramic bearing system is what really gets my attention simce theyre significantly lighter.

I did notice a couple threads from other sites and couple videos of Comp turbo failures.
But i also remember back when Precision started doing their own turbos instead of garret based ones,they had failures as well.
Any thoughts?

03Cobranator

Established Member
Comp and Precision Journal Bearing turbos both suck a lot. Their BB turbos are fine, though. Personally, I would rock the 6766's, just upgrade to BB so they'll actually live. I have no experience with the comp 6767, but I cant see it being much better, I think they'll be a little laggy.

Last edited:

Venomous 03

Established Member
Comp and Precision Journal Bearing turbos both suck a lot. Their BB turbos are fine, though. Personally, I would rock the 6766's, just upgrade to BB so they'll actually live. I have no experience with the comp 6767, but I cant see it being much better, I think they'll be a little laggy.

I think youre just biased towards precision.
Thanks but thats not the questions i was asking.
I was looking for people with experience with comp turbos.

03Cobranator

Established Member
I think youre just biased towards precision.
Thanks but thats not the questions i was asking.
I was looking for people with experience with comp turbos.