• Welcome to SVTPerformance!
ATTENTION!
You may experience intermittent issues while accessing the site over the next 60-90 minutes, as we perform maintenance and upgrades.

Prochamber Installation Question...

Discussion in 'Exhaust' started by Sonic03svt, Jan 26, 2006.

  1. Sonic03svt

    Sonic03svt New Member Established Member

    Messages:
    128
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Location:
    Lawrence, Kansas
    I just installed the MAC Prochamber a couple of weeks ago, but it didn't come with any instructions, and I was wondering where the small piece of pipe (about 4" long or so) with the flared end goes.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. SteveChris

    SteveChris Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    1,137
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    i installed mine into the trash, i have no idea what that thing was
     
  3. BoneCrusher

    BoneCrusher New Member Established Member

    Messages:
    1,873
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    LOL...me too. No problems other than I shoulda re-used the stock passenger side manifold gasket.
     
  4. pvteye

    pvteye New Member Established Member

    Messages:
    642
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    Arab, AL
    it goes in the driver's side downpipe.. not sure what the purpose is, but I used mine.
     
  5. HPCobra04

    HPCobra04 Member Established Member

    Messages:
    678
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    You made a wise choice
     
  6. Cobra_03

    Cobra_03 If it dont go, chrome it. Established Member

    Messages:
    104
    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Location:
    Bellingham
    That's funny you mentioned that! I threw mine in the trash as well. Then I installed my prochamber and went for a test drive and had a terrible exaust leak!! So I went dumpster diving......:cuss: I tore it all apart and installed that piece inside the Driver's side downpipe!! If is dosen't leak I wouldn't worry about it! :thumbsup: Unfortunately I installed my Prochamber twice!!! :fm: :cuss:
     

Share This Page