PMAS intake installed .. Maf calibrated .. still not a 100%

BH Tuner

Tuner in process
Established Member
Hey guys,

long time reader, newbie member ..

i'm new to tuning and have the SCT advantage softwere.

I own a 2014 mustang GT A6, the car was completely stock until i installed a PMAS intake ( Tune Required ) and they were kind enough to send me the MAF transfer Frequency data to update.

first issue i went through was that the tables they provided were 39 while they're supposed to be 40, so i had to look into a value file from HPtuners to figure the missing entry which i did.

i finished up the tune and loaded it up to the car, first thing i noticed was the weird surge between 700 to 900 RPM and the Afr one the display was playing around from 13.9 up to 15 ( doesn't happen all the times ), i cruised and the car was very stable which made me feel good, i did a 3rd gear pull up to 6250 just to see if there is anything and i noticed my knock sensor spiked to 1.0352 around 4850 to 5095 RPM and dropped to zero.

during the datalog, the Knock sensor showed negative value around -7.998 which is good as far as i have learned.

so my issue here is what am i doing wrong and why is the idle acts weird sometimes?

i'm still in the learning process and i learn something new day by day, so any information no matter how silly it is worth a million to me.

i'm attaching my 3rd Gear WOT just for reference.

one extra note: i'm using the SCT 93 octane basemap and i'm running 98 Octane on the car.

Attachments

• WOT 3.csv
    727.3 KB · Views: 164

BH Tuner

Tuner in process
Established Member
Alright here's the update.

i emailed don at lasota Racing ( a very Nice guy ) who helped me figuring out what to adjust.

and baam all is set, car pulls like hard and scary and all seems to be in order!

i did a 3rd gear pull and everything is perfect from AFR to Knock

BH Tuner

Tuner in process
Established Member