Plastic modellers,model railroaders and other meticulous hobbyists in here

bluebosss197

im did asbestos i can
Established Member
I wanted to see what you all do for fun at home other than cars! I personally do model railroading as my first hobby outside of automobiles. I run Rock Island stuff and just completed the loco posted this last month.

Anyways let us see what you do and post some pictures up!

IMG-20111129-00080.gif

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
Do you have any other photos of your models? Any detailed layouts?

snaked

Attractive Member
Established Member
I have been doing airplanes and cars for the last 10 years. The most recent completed one was a Zero:

DSCF2283.gif

I am currently (sort of) working on a Ferrari FXX, but I left that in Oregon for now. School gets #1 priority.

04SVTF

Established Member
[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FX1BPItDcDo"]Johnny Cash-Rock Island Line - YouTube[/nomedia]

HYBRED

That Just Happened
Established Member
Might want to have this thread moved to pics n vids...

I used to do cars. These are some of the last ones I worked on:

American Iron Z28 Camaro
p1012640.jpg

P1013008.jpg

03 Cobra, based off the 99 kit:
PICT8244.jpg

PICT8246.jpg

myst2.jpg

99 Lightning for a friend
P1010012.jpg

P1011668.jpg

FSSNK

Established Member
I have been doing airplanes and cars for the last 10 years. The most recent completed one was a Zero:

DSCF2283.gif

I am currently (sort of) working on a Ferrari FXX, but I left that in Oregon for now. School gets #1 priority.

Nice work! A6M2 Zero with Pearl Harbor attack paint scheme.

snaked

Attractive Member
Established Member
Nice work! A6M2 Zero with Pearl Harbor attack paint scheme.

Thanks, man! I put a lot of time into that. When I was younger I would just whip them out as fast as I could. Made a lot of models, but none that I would really show anymore. :lol1:

silver03svt

Official Snowflake Melting Machine