Pad Preferance

DaveWertz

Established Member
So I would like to know what are some of your favorite pads to use. Nothing that you have to order but more so of what you can find in parts stores. I have hex pads now. I do not remember where I even got them. I am thinking I got them when I bought my Torq polisher. Anyhow I have the white, orange and black hex pads and they seem to work real good. But now I am coming up on needing some new ones and hate waiting for orders to ship. I have seem some good results with Lake Country pads from Autozone but I have no real experience with them myself. I can most of the time get away with using just the orange pad as a one step pad using 3m 3D one hybrid. Sometimes I take the black pad as a final step depending on what color I am working with. Though, that process is probably not needed.

PhoenixM3

Hello Kitty Slayer
Established Member
Premium Member
So I would like to know what are some of your favorite pads to use. Nothing that you have to order but more so of what you can find in parts stores. I have hex pads now. I do not remember where I even got them. I am thinking I got them when I bought my Torq polisher. Anyhow I have the white, orange and black hex pads and they seem to work real good. But now I am coming up on needing some new ones and hate waiting for orders to ship. I have seem some good results with Lake Country pads from Autozone but I have no real experience with them myself. I can most of the time get away with using just the orange pad as a one step pad using 3m 3D one hybrid. Sometimes I take the black pad as a final step depending on what color I am working with. Though, that process is probably not needed.
I’ve used Lake Country for quite awhile. Do yourself a favor and visit www.auto geek.net.

PhoenixM3

Hello Kitty Slayer
Established Member
Premium Member
How well do they hold up? I don't know the facts behind this but without having any type of ribs how well do they transfer heat away from the surface?