Opinions please SCT Pro Racer Software

HFBPA889

BOOST MAKES ME HAPPY!!!
Established Member
I am looking for opinions/experiences on what you tuning gurus think of this software and how user friendly it is for a newb to tuning. I have never tuned before but I want to learn. There are a limited number of tuners where I live and very few respected ones.

So, if I buy a package deal from Don Lasota with his book/cd is this a product that can be used by a beginner like myself? Does the book/cd give you the technical ability to get the job done confidently? Any first time tuners out there use this product and how long did it take you to get the concept down?

slonech

Dark Side
Established Member
loooooooooooove it... first time newbie here and i was able to get my highly modded car running pretty good so far with the package from Don. Took me about 2 weeks to get the car to idle smooth and working now on drivability in the MAF tables. His support is top notch!

HFBPA889

BOOST MAKES ME HAPPY!!!
Established Member
loooooooooooove it... first time newbie here and i was able to get my highly modded car running pretty good so far with the package from Don. Took me about 2 weeks to get the car to idle smooth and working now on drivability in the MAF tables. His support is top notch!

Thanks for your input, I want to pull the trigger on this and just need some confidence.

01yellercobra

Established Member
I picked up the software a few years ago. Before that I had only tuned carbs. It took a little learning but it's not bad. I'm trying to talk the wife into letting me tune her car.

watman02

Established Member
i got it and would do it again in a heart beat.... don's book is great and support is great as well. i would highly recommend it. we need more ford guys tuning there own.

fbody83

Z06 to Raped Ape
Established Member