On3 Forward Facing TT Kit Inspection

tnuce10

Established Member
Since I posted a thread asking about swap parts needed to adapt an On3 turbo kit to a Terminator, I have had several people ask me to give feedback on the kit. I went through tonight and took some pictures to help show you guys what I found. I am going to post up every picture I took, but keep in mind I am no photographer...these are just iPhone pictures.

If anyone has any questions or would like to see anything specific feel free to ask. The entire kit is about 10ft away from me and I would be more than happy to help you guys make an educated purchase.

Onto the fun stuff.

The turbos. I went with ball bearing GT35R's. I am no expert on turbos. They seem like decent pieces.
photo_zpsc080a4ca.jpg

photo_zpsbbd71e04.jpg

WGs. These felt like nice pieces to me. They do not feel cheap or poorly made.
photo_zpsceb50865.jpg

photo_zps38f28415.jpg

BOVs. Again, these did not feel cheap.

photo_zpsc20b4ae6.jpg

photo_zps9d4f5541.jpg

Intercooler
photo_zpsb69fd7c9.jpg

photo_zps4bc7d1a8.jpg

photo_zps3076efda.jpg

photo_zps1f23f9b7.jpg

Headers. The only word that comes to mind is BEEFY. These things impressed me, they feel very stout. The flange measured 3/8" and was welded from the outside as well as the inside

photo_zpscc363869.jpg

photo_zps41203643.jpg

photo_zpse56c1c74.jpg

Dump tube
photo_zpsc9716f92.jpg

photo_zpsabe7c9b0.jpg

photo_zps7f270faa.jpg

Hotside (header to turbo). Again I noticed this piece felt strong. This flange was noticeably thicker, I did not measure it but my guess is 1/2". One thing that surprised me is that it is welded from the outside only.

photo_zps6d75e3f5.jpg

photo_zps9740e40b.jpg