dan03mach

BUSTN YO A$$
Established Member
IMAG0511.jpg

IMAG0510.jpg

IMAG0509.jpg

First start up link...
302 Found

I got the drivability part of the tune finished. It runs and drives great now. It was super fat before I started playing with the tune a/f around 9.8 at idle and driving around. Now its around 14.5 or so at idle and about the same driving around and going a little fatter as I put more load on it. I couldn't get into boost because I bought the wrong size T-bolt clamp that goes on one of the charge pipes. Hopefully I can get some dyno time this week to finish up the tune.

Mike@TF

Established Member
what mm is a 4276? what ur motor setup, heads,cams,compression?

looks like it will be really laggy with the turbo and what looks like a fairly small down pipe for a turbo that size..

dan03mach

BUSTN YO A$$
Established Member
what mm is a 4276? what ur motor setup, heads,cams,compression?

looks like it will be really laggy with the turbo and what looks like a fairly small down pipe for a turbo that size..

Its a 76mm... I doubt it will be laggy at all. I already had a 76 on it before and it spooled super fast. I do have a TH400 with a 3500 stall so it isn't like a 6spd. The DP is a 3.5" and if it is too small and gives too much back pressure I'll put a 4" on it. Motor just a Teksid block forged bottom end around 10:1 compression running E85. Stock heads with valve job stainless valves, comp springs. 98 cobra cams.

Mike@TF

Established Member
ahhhhh ok so you have some compression behind it...should be good it looks bigger than a 76mm looks like a mid frame so i guess thats why....any reason you didnt go with a billet wheel 76mm instead of just a mid frame cast wheel 1? just curious lol..feel free to pm me we both in texas so we gotta rep the turbo cars lol

dan03mach

BUSTN YO A$$
Established Member