New Shelby Info

OKC03Cobra

Established Member
I am a sales consultant at an SVT certified dealership.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First off, I'd like to say thanks to one of my customers who showed me this forum (you know who you are! ). I am a huge Mustang fan, but unfortunately I don't own one yet. I am going to try to address as many questions and statements as I can here and there are A LOT of posts to cover. I am going to be BRUTALLY honest, because I do not like how many dealerships are treating this subject...and I don't believe anyone should be given misinformation...so here goes:

How much will the Shelby be when it hits the dealer?..
Tentatively, we have heard anywhere from $40,000 to $48,000 (before dealer addendum), however Ford has not released ANY pricing information at all. We are estimating low 40's.

How many Shelby will be produce and will there be another year of it?
www.thegt500source.com/2005/articles/shelbygt500.dealerallocati.html
We haven't heard anything concerning a second production year.

the dealer i talked said it would be 10000 mark up atleast
This is a CONSERVATIVE estimate. I have had people call me from the West coast that didn't bat an eye at paying $75,000 for this car and I COULDN'T take the order. Too many things can happen between now and the release, not to mention we have no prices yet. This same customer told me on the phone that he is on waiting lists for several dealers and that one is even promising him $2,000 over sticker. He will NEVER see that car. I will elaborate: