New Mattress

VENOM1

6.0MAN
Established Member
The misses and I are starting the elongated process of shopping for mattresses. I have been fighting a back injury for the last 8 years and majority of that lies in my lower back. Additionally, when I get muscle tightness in my back it's worse between my shoulder blades.

I see a chiropractor regularly and they recommended a Saavta Mattress which is an online company that delivers directly to my door. We can get into the Saavta for $2,498 with a split mattress (firmness split for my wife and I) and an adjustable frame. The Chiro has changed over all of the mattresses in their homes to this one and haven't looked back.

Of course I'm also willing to consider other makers as long as it's not a memory foam mattress. Obviously, Tempur-Pedic has come up in conversation but we are yet to lay or go look at one. I'm looking for recommendations from those who have recently went through this process and what you ended up buying. Thanks in advance.

Machdup1

Established Member
I just went to several mattress stores and laid on the Plush mattresses until I found one I liked.

I even went to the Sleep Number store. Sleep number was nice, but $10k for a bed just didn't sit right.

ON D BIT

Finish First
Established Member
I paid 1k for my sleep number 12 years ago. Very nice bed. Replaced my controller and air units once when they started leaking. However I had other issues within 5 years and I was responsible to pay to make the bed work right again.

I did not like this at all since they boast of beds lasting 20 years. $300 to fix my bed or $400 for new memory foam from Costco. I chose the latter. Could not be happier:))

For the OP:
Casper, Denver Matress, Helix, along with others all make a great mattress for less than 1k. Helix you can build to specs like the company your dr recommended, but for less money. Check them out and the reviews.

A friend has a Casper and swears by it.

RedVenom48

Let's go Brandon!
Established Member