Need Peoples' Opinion

BrahJ

*Note: if in the wrong section please move it.

Hello, guys I'm about to turn 18 and head for college. My dream car for so long is a 03 sb cobra, which (if planned) will be mine in 2 years... so after my sophmore year in college. I'm studying pharamacy so I will be in college for a lengthy time (7 years). I will be storing the cobra at home with my rents, so it won't stay at my college which I wanted to avoid at all cost. But now I'm thinking that it will be smarter to get a 04 GT throughout my college years. Benefits of this is because the insurance will be less due to as of now the cobra would be 260 a month (nationwide), and I would be a LITTLE bit anal and paranoid of the car. Also, driving a gt during my college years would save me a bit of money due to it being cheaper. Though I'm afraid if I get a GT I would regret it so much when I have it when I see a Cobra zoom past me, not see a Cobra when I open my garage, and simply thinking it is not a 4v Supercharged v8 Termintator. So what do you guys think should I get a 03 Cobra or a 04 GT? Sonic Blue for both options of coarse.

Additional Questions:
How much is insurance for your 03-04 cobra, due to mine being 260 A MONTH!? -Just wondering because I seen people pay way less than that that are aged around 20. Note that I've have never had ANY tickets or accidents.

Is 120k miles a lot? -I found a GT that is exactly how I like it when I buy. Though the miles is a bit high.

-For those of you wondering....I'm driving a 09 Accord coupe lsx right now....and yes.. it's a 4 banger..

JbeastJ

Established Member