Mods not right

Chancey

Auto Affection
Established Member
I finished all of my bolt ons yesterday and loaded the tune today. I data logged it just as Lund said too do. Idled a bit, then two part throttle pulls from 2500-4500rpm’s. Then one WOT from 2500-6500rpm. Then let idle again and stopped logging. About to email the data log to lund. Do they have to “tweek” the tune for it to have any power? It is smooth, but very sluggish with less power than before the mods and tune! Concerns me a bit. Any thoughts? Thanks.

HPLouis

Established Member
This is just me and I'm not a professional tuner, just a guy with the SCT software so take it with a grain of salt.

When I'm datalogging, I pull tons of timing so I can focus on getting my MAF spot on. The car is a dog since I knocked out so much timing. Once I get the MAF right, then I slowly start to add timing back.

gimmie11s

I Race Pontiacs
Established Member
Premium Member
I finished all of my bolt ons yesterday and loaded the tune today. I data logged it just as Lund said too do. Idled a bit, then two part throttle pulls from 2500-4500rpm’s. Then one WOT from 2500-6500rpm. Then let idle again and stopped logging. About to email the data log to lund. Do they have to “tweek” the tune for it to have any power? It is smooth, but very sluggish with less power than before the mods and tune! Concerns me a bit. Any thoughts? Thanks.

He's not giving you any timing yet until he goes through your tune and ensures everything looks good.

DO NOT WORRY. lol

I had Lund tune my GT500 to 643 whp and now my 2018 S550 to 913 whp.

It can take like 5 revisions (back and forth sending him a log, then he sends you a revised tune) before he gives you the full power.

Chancey

Auto Affection
Established Member
He's not giving you any timing yet until he goes through your tune and ensures everything looks good.

DO NOT WORRY. lol