Missing gears??

Dahubbster

Established Member
Ok, I'll admit that I'm a rookie (a 37 yr old rookie), but I've been driving a manual (mostly off-road vehicles) all my driving days and I'm having a heck of a time hitting the gears, especially 3rd, when the pressure is on!!

I keep telling the spouse that I just need to practice more.....her response....do you know what a new set of Eagle F1's are gonna cost ya IF YOU KEEP PRACTICING!! Yes dear??

Just wondering if I was the only one "that needs to practice more"??

ygohome

Bullz
Established Member
It actually becomes better each time. I had a terrible time the first time a drove it but now I fly through the gears without a problem.

You could always upgrade to a PRO5.0 shifter though. I hear they are pretty terrific. But I'm going to keep the stock one since it isn't really that bad. Of course, I don't take it to the track and race it either (I might this weekend though). If I did, I'd probably want to upgrade to the pro50 too.

trmn8tr

Established Member
I've been having the same problem with 3rd...that's why I plan on getting a Pro 5.0 shifter really soon.

Kevin
03 Cobra

StreetSnake

Established Member
Practice practice Hub my moneys on the Coast Guard, The stock shifter is a pretty good one, drop that 200 bucks and a couple more on a catback.:beer:

Jim Vaccaro

Established Member
Shifting from second to 3rd ,,as your pushing it up,it will find third..you miss when you try to aim it.

Takes a little practice,,Go slow at first,then try doing it a bit faster each time.
hope this helps..

Jim V.

ZXnVS

Established Member