MACA Racers - Need advice

fak3r

Bow to your sensei!!
Established Member
I am looking to take some racing courses this November for my birthday and was hoping to get some suggestions/recommendations what schools I should contact in the area. I wouldn't mind travelling a few hours to get there. I am need to stay within a range of $1000 or less. Preferably less...much less.
Since I am a novice, I am guessing my goal is to walk away from the course understanding corners/turns/straightaways, etc, have plenty of time to practice them on the track and if need be, down the line, be able to take my car out to a course on my own time (but I am guessing I would need some sort of a certification before I can do that).

Any help and suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

-Paul

zaxjax

The Detailed Image
Established Member
I am looking to take some racing courses this November for my birthday and was hoping to get some suggestions/recommendations what schools I should contact in the area. I wouldn't mind travelling a few hours to get there. I am need to stay within a range of $1000 or less. Preferably less...much less.
Since I am a novice, I am guessing my goal is to walk away from the course understanding corners/turns/straightaways, etc, have plenty of time to practice them on the track and if need be, down the line, be able to take my car out to a course on my own time (but I am guessing I would need some sort of a certification before I can do that).

Any help and suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

-Paul

Paul

Just go rob a bank and then get on the Beltway when the cops are after you. You'll learn real quick.

dragon40k

Established Member
Hell for $1000 you can get at least 2 events and about 4 hours of track time. PM gcassidy or wheelhopper or kens03cobra. Those guys do track events all the time.
Here is a little light reading on the subject.
http://www.tirerack.com/features/solo2/handbook.htm