Lowering Springs?

whitelightning9

Established Member
Hi, Just wanted to say I am new to the 93 cobra crowd. I have previously owned a white 95 cobra and years ago a 91Gt. I have always wanted a 93 cobra and now I have one. For those that follow the crowd, I am the new owner of the black 93 that was restored by Aaron Stiles. The reason for this post is that I am wondering if this car has lowering springs, there are no tags on the springs and I cant tell if they have been changed or not, also either I have been driving a truck too long or am just getting too old, but the car seems to ride really rough over bumps. I measured the front and rear fenders from ground level to bottom of fender (centered on wheel) and have 26.5" up front and 27.25" in the rear. I am wondering if someone with stock setup can measure their's and let me know if this is the correct heght. I am needing to know as I had to have the tires re-mounted on the rims as someone put "winter" tires on and when these were remounted they ere mounted backwards...anyway I was told that the lower front balljoints are bad. If I have to replace balljoints, and possibly springs, I want to do this all at once. Sorry for being so long winded, but any help would be greatly appreciated.

BrettT 93|03

93 & 03 Cobra Venom
Established Member
From what I know and see over 1993cobra.com, Aaron always like's to use oe parts when he fully restores his '93's. However, I do recall seeing red struts and shocks on that car, if i'm correct. Not sure of the brand they are. That could be some of the ruff ride your experiencing. But, if your planning or keeping the car and want a really nice ride and stance. You can't go wrong with H&R Sports springs, Tociko Blue struts/shock, MM CC plates. That's if you wanted to modded the car a little. I did that exact set up on my 150k mile teal and rides better then new or any low mileage cobra... IMO.