Lowered car, exhaust hitting

StewartJ23

Established Member
Hey fellas I'm fairly new to mods so bare with me. I just got my cobra lowered a little while ago and I absolutely love the way it sits and hugs the road. The only problem is with it sitting so low, unless I'm on completely flat road my exhaust will sometimes it, even with the littlest speed bump. I love the look but its very inconvenient. I currently have borla stingers with an H pipe. Like the title says I'm just trying to see my options right now. Any help other than putting it back up would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Hostlntent

Established Member
nature of the beast depending how low your sitting.. One option is tightening up your exhaust to try to reduce the amount of sag it has. Loosen it up, carefully push it (mid pipe) up with a jack then retighten while its pushed up n see if that helps any.

StewartJ23

Established Member
Thanks for the reply I'll give that a try. Someone was telling me about a flat exhaust that would be just as efficient and sound just as good I could put on there. Ever heard of such a thing?

cobrakidz

High mileage R
Established Member
Most lowered Cobras rub on speed bumps and steep driveways--no matter how careful you are. Usually the cat shield rubs.

suaveflooder

500 hp grocery getter
Established Member
Welcome to my life! I hit on everything......the car looks damn good though :rockon: Not changing a thing! :burnout:

03SonicBlur

Established Member
Most lowered Cobras rub on speed bumps and steep driveways--no matter how careful you are. Usually the cat shield rubs.

+1

Welcome to my life! I hit on everything......the car looks damn good though :rockon: Not changing a thing! :burnout:

Same thing here, well not everything, but your usual speed bumps and steep enter/exists in parking lots. Would not even think about changing the look of my either :beer:

usmcsvtwannabe

Not a noob
Established Member