How to fix an un-level window (includes how to on removing trim)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Finaltheorem47

I'm a Lead Farmer
Established Member
Hi guys, first how to, tried to include as much details and information as I could. Sorry about my camera, it doesn't like taking pictures of anything closer than 4ft, everything comes out blurry.

Notice how my glass here is up too high and I’m having trouble closing it as it snags the roof. I’m surprised water hasn’t gotten in yet actually.

1. To fix this, you have to take off your Doors Trim Panel.
First you will need some tools:
- Socket Set
- Phillips head screw driver
- Flat head screw driver
- Clean rag

2. First remove your window regulator switch plate by pulling at the service notch at the top

NOTE: If you are having trouble pulling at the service notch with your fingers, you can use a screw driver with a rag around it to protect the plastic from being scratched.

3. And then lift it out to release the clip at the rear edge

4. Remove the window regulator switch plate by removing the screws. The driver’s side will be different than what the passenger side (as pictured) will look like.

5. Remove the door latch release handle cup. I stuck my hand in the door as pictured and just popped it out.

6. Remove the Mach460 cover (if you have one) by just working it off one cover and pulling it off.

7. Remove the screw holding the speaker to the door.
NOTE: Be careful not to put a finger through the tweeter speaker cover. It’s just cloth glued on.

8. Disconnect the electrical connector.

9. Remove the screws (Phillips), and push pin. The push pin was a bit difficult to get off, work it out slowly with force, but don’t rip it out, otherwise it will bend/break.

10. Lift the trim panel up first, and then pull it out towards you.