How much discretionary income do you have each month?

how much discretionary income do you have a month?

• $0-$500

Votes: 43 30.5%
  • $500-$1000

Votes: 29 20.6%
  • $1000-$1500

Votes: 25 17.7%
  • $1500-$3000

Votes: 31 22.0%
  • $3000-$5000

Votes: 10 7.1%
  • $5000+

Votes: 13 9.2%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

myersusaf

Go Hawks!
Established Member
So i was looking over my budget recently and i was trying to figure out how much discretionary income i have. It turns out it really is not that much. I think this is a much more relevant question than how much you make. i am curious how some of these guys afford so many toys.

I guess having 4 kids and one income is the wrong way to do it. :rolling:

Last edited:

devin1986

Boosted Grandma-Mobile
Established Member
I marked less than 500, but I'm not sure. I've got a part time business that brings me about 100-200 a week for 3 or 4 hours every few weeks, but otherwise I'm a full-time student that leeches off my upper-middle class moter. Aside from maybe spending $100 or less a month on shit for myself, all my money goes to gas, food, and treating my long-time girlfriend. I spent about 1500 on the sc conversion, supporting mods, and a 255lb fuel pump over the winter, but that kinda spending is rare for me. Once a week or so I'll buy a trivial cheap toy and that's considered a treat. I'm poor.... lol

Off the records, I probably net 10-15k a year. Shameful. haha

Last edited:

4a7191a

Established Member
0-500 for now, as i am saving for a new roof for my casa. if i wasnt saving, id have alot more to save for the lightning motor build. i do allow myself 225 bucks a week for going out to eat, clubbing and drinking in my budget. weekly fun money had its own checking account too.