How long did it take you to learn how to tune?

GhostRiderblk

GhostRider
Established Member
Just wondering. im buying some books to study up and finally learn how to tune efi. any suggestions or advice is aloud :beer:. i plan on maybe takeing a class as well which is not very long class basically just a crash course.

01yellercobra

AKA slo984now
Established Member
Depends on what level of learning you're referring to. I was able to tune my car pretty well with no support after about a month. However I'm still learning new things. And I'm not as hard core as some of the guys on SCT's forum.

Misspelling brought to you by tapatalk

GhostRiderblk

GhostRider
Established Member
Depends on what level of learning you're referring to. I was able to tune my car pretty well with no support after about a month. However I'm still learning new things. And I'm not as hard core as some of the guys on SCT's forum.

Did you just read some books or take a class. I'm a fast learner on this stuff why I was gonna try it on my own

gt347mustang

Established Member
Just go slow... don't be suprised if you blow something up. Most tooners make mistakes along the way.

VNMOUS1

Established Member
Google Greg Banish. And be lucky enough to work for one of the nation's top tuners.

:cool:

Bj
Sent via Tapatalk from my MoPho

Franchi

Established Member
I highly suggest Greg Banish's book he write on tuning. Very very informative and tech heavy,

01yellercobra

AKA slo984now
Established Member
Did you just read some books or take a class. I'm a fast learner on this stuff why I was gonna try it on my own

I had a buddy that was a tuner help me out in the begining. I've heard good things about Greg. If I ever decide to tune our 06 GT I'm going to take his class.

bmorecobra

Off stacks
Established Member