Help with more HP issue,

BlkSVTCobra

Established Member
Im fairly new to the cobra scene and I own a 03 Cobra and would like to get it up to the 600HP mark. I currently have a Steeda CAI, Steeda Tri ax, Adjustable clutch, magnaflow cat back. Im guessing im around 410hp, I would like to keep the eaton on and port it, the elbow and the t/b. If anyone has any ideas to get more for my buck and it be good just PM me if you wouldnt mind. Like i said im fairly new and dont have to great of an idea of whats the best to do out there. Hit me up!

DrZacharyus

Banned
Kenne Belle or Whipple is the only way w/o nitrous to reach 600whp, the ported stock blowers are limited in the 500's. you could use a ported blower and a 75 shot and be near 700 i think :shrug:

BlkSVTCobra

Established Member
Well heres what i was planning to do, tell me what you think;

Port blower, elbow and T/B
Headers
X-pipe
MAF
2.8 pulley
beefed cams and heads?
Tuner or chip
50 shot dry

I already have intake, magnaflow c/b and steeda shifter and clutch. I also have a set of Nitto 555R Drag radials

ANything else?

Last edited:

DaleM

ATACMS changing the game!
Established Member
SVTP OG 4 Life
BlkSVTCobra said:
What can i get with all of these mods?

I bet you can get close!
The 2.8 and a tune is around 450rwhp.
Cams can add 30-50.
head not sure but say 20hp.
50 shot can actually give you a bigger hp number than 50hp and the torque may get near 700lbs/ft!
You will need your fuel and MAF system addressed regardless of the route you go.

But unless you do the install yourself you can get the Whipple, new injectors, KB BAP, MAF X-Tender, and a tune and be right there for a better price.

Last edited by a moderator:

BlkSVTCobra

Established Member
tru, I figured just the tune, pulley and headers could put me mid 400's plus the port job and some other minor stuff and a 50 shot, well into the 500's

BmoseleyINC

SVT Immortal
Established Member