Help me decide next mods

TVSed GT

Established Member
Alright guys I’m not sure what mods should be up next for my 12 gt, hoping you guys can help me with the pros and cons of my options. Currently have vmp gen2r with 82mm pulley, twin 67 tb, jlt 123, vmp tuned on 93 octane, off-road x pipe, roush ab’s, alum driveshaft, exedy stage 3 clutch, upr uca w/ mount, lcas with relos, etc.
I’m torn between the following:
1.going e85, which would require 1000cc injectors and return fuel system at about $2700
2. Long tube headers at about $1500 including mid pipe.
3. Set of l&m cams for $1600 and likely the only item I’m unsure I could tackle myself
4. Nothing and save for a built short block so I can safely turn up boost.

Look forward to everyone’s advice and maybe some different suggestions. Thanks for reading!

GModder

Established Member
First off, expect every response to be different and conflicting...but here's mine:
1. E85-Pricey and depends on your fuel source. I have no knowledge other than that.
2. LT headers-My pick by far. I think you'll notice a real nice power & torque boost across the power band. It will however raise the noise level a noticeable amount, but you can always adjust with mufflers. I put them on my bone stock setup and noticed a real nice improvement along with that glorious LTH sound.
3. Cams-It fits along with E85 to squeeze all you can get.
4. Short block is the most serious step to big power with lots of boost.
Big power with big price tag.
It reallly depends on your goals-all it takes is money! Happy modding!

LuuisHernandez

Established Member
I’m in the same boat as you. I’ll probably end up going long tubes myself.