Greetings

Captain Fluffy Nuggies

Established Member
Premium Member
Hello everyone, I am proud to announce that I am officially part of the SVT Family finally!!!

My love of Mustang's came to around after I graduated high school in '03, and I bought a 1997 Ford Mustang GT that had a Cobra 32V DOHC V8 swapped into it. This was about my only "taste" of SVT ownership at the time. All I did to it was basic exhaust and a shifter. I always yearned to have the word "COBRA" staring back at me from the air bag, and those white faced gauges, but unfortunately this was all I could afford at the time. Fast forward about 5 years, times were tough and I had been storing the car for about 3 years until it came time for me to sell it because I moved and when you're in MN, it didn't really make sense to pay for storage for a car that I can only drive 6 months out of the year. Sold it for cheap and I cried as I watched it drive away (quite literally into the sunset). It was at that moment I vowed that I would once own an OFFICIAL SVT Cobra.

Fast forward 12 years, and a Facebook Marketplace ad caught my eye. Enough time had passed to get married, have kids and have things settle down enough financially to where the time was right, and here I am...two decades later and I finally have what my little heart has desired since high school!!!

The car is a 1997 Cobra with 17k original miles on the odometer. Completely stock. The original owner was in his 80's by the time he sold it to the guy I bought it from. Car was ordered, bought and driven down in FL for its entire life. I can tell it has been painted at least once (and not very well either) my guess is because the clear coat faded on it so he had it painted. I plan to get it professionally repainted this year and back to its former glory, as well as install some LT Headers, off-road H-pipe and some Flowmasters to get it to the sound of my old Mustang that I loved so much.