Getting An Alignment

mustangsvtblack

Established Member
i will finally be aligning the cobra this week after lowering it. What are some good specs to go by mainly for tire ware? Factory specs or something different? Ive heard set the rear camber to 0 which i know isnt factory. Any thoughts on this?

Juruense

Banned
I would be more worried about where in the hell you are going to be able to get a lowered Cobra aligned... They should know the specs but finding a shop that can do it and do it well is likely going to be difficult.

mustangsvtblack

Established Member
i used to work as a mechanic at a ford dealership, i would like to think they should be able to do it. I just didnt know if anyone was using some other specs other than factory

WDW MKR

Established Member
ShelbyGuy and the other corner carvers have some good specs posted on here, but they are not fun on the street. I took some of my own specs to the local shop I use. All of the technicians have race cars and are very knowledgable. When I showed him the specs, he suggest I tone it down. I pushed on and now the car is less friendly. I'm all for performance, but you have to be honest with yourself when it comes to stuff like this. I'm taking it back after getting new tires and having him tone it down to the "street performance" settings he recommended. They're a bit more aggressive than the factory specs.

Just make sure you take it to a qaulity shop and tell them what the car will be used for. They should have enough know-how to recommend something based on that. Of course, this is all assuming you actually have a shop with such knowledge. Alignment is one of the very few things I have to let someone else do, so it's a blessing to have a good shop.

mustang john

Established Member