For those who got out, What careers have you gone towards?

Status
Not open for further replies.

03cobraracer

Established Member
Hey guys im an active duty Soldier in Germany right now, been in a little over 3 years and getting out when my 5yr contract is up. Been planning and looking at what I wanna do when I get out. I'm looking very forward to civilian life and want to have everything planned out before I get out. I'm currently 30 yrs old, I'm a Military police officer also. I was a mechanic for many years but got tired of the business, so I doubt I will go back to that. I also got a small taste of civilian law enforcement before I joined and I did enjoy that so that's one of my picks right now, but wanted to see what everyone else has gone to do when they got out. What are some other good careers out there that I could look into and see if its right for me and my family. I'm open to any suggestions and hearing if you love/hate it. thanks guys!

spray'n mach 1

Established Member
I was a mp in AF got out after 8years and wanted to be a cop but the pay sucked so I went to work at coca cola. Its a stressful job but pays well and has good benefits. Plus my wife doesn't have to worry as much about being in danger.

redfiresvtsnake

Established Member
I got out of the Corps and have been doing what i did for my 9 years on active duty, turning wrenches on helicopters. Got out, got my A&P license, and now working in Afghanistan on a State Dept contract as an A&P mech on helos. I've worked as an A&P mech in the U.S. at average jobs, but I enjoy what I do here much more. Most jobs in this carer field have great pay if you have the experience, good benefits, and it's really not that hard. Not much else I'd rather do, besides fly, and I'm working on that.

Last edited:

SVT4ME

Established Member
Did 20 yrs in CE, mobile comm and RED HORSE and now am a facility manager.

yelostang

Established Member