FINALLY got the Cobra back where it belongs among the cones :)

Ciotti

See-ahh-tee
Established Member
It's been almost 2 years since I've run my own car at an autocross because of a whole host of issues (lack of money, tires that were shot, broken shit, etc...) but this last weekend was the first event of our South Jersey SCCA season at out new site which is an abandoned airport near AC.

In between running the event and instructing which is what I've been doing for the past 2 years, I snuck a few non competition runs in to check out the Eaton posi diff that just went in along with new LCA's and longtubes. The diff felt AMAZING, big difference coming out of corners, the LCA's were solid as hell, and the longtubes were SCREAMING although I was getting this strange chirping noise every once in a while from them when putting the hammer down coming out of corners.

Enough talk, on with the video :)

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xu6d8aea8tM&"]‪7/31/2011 South Jersey SCCA Autocross‬‏ - YouTube[/nomedia]

A few pictures from the event...

185433_10150736752200494_900355493_20090073_5603601_n.jpg

189298_10150736757875494_900355493_20090140_5274254_n.jpg

284183_10150736742785494_900355493_20089972_5254275_n.jpg

98cobraRx

98 Chrome Yellow
Established Member
NICE!!!!!!!! Car sounds freaking awesome bro. I am glad to hear you like the eaton diff. I think I may do that and some 3.73s this winter. Although now you got me wanting long tubes. Looks like the new venue is working out for you guys. If you are going to run into Oct. I may try and come up and run with you.

Ciotti

See-ahh-tee
Established Member