Finally bought my Raptor kind of weird how it happened

badjuicedgt

Established Member
So I was a paramedic and firefighter for 10 years. I am 40 years old as of May 7th so back in 2008 I got run over by a truck I had my top 2 ribs taken out and half the mucles taken out in my neck. So I ended up going back to the car business full times since I had been buying and wholesaling cars since I was 18 and did that on my off days. So last year I started having trouble breathing and had pneumonia 6 times they finally ran some pulmonary tests and turns out I have copd and full respiratory failure. My wife had been trying to get me to stop working and go on disability especially after I was put on oxygen 24 hours a day and breathing treatments every 4 hours. So I filed for disability and got approved and due to working for dealers and buying their cars and trucks for them I always had something from the auction to drive. When I decided to listen to my wife we had her leased 2017 f150 and my 03 cobra, I made an agreement with her I would file and after I got approved I would get to buy a truck for myself and she said ok. So I started looking for a truck and was either going to buy a powerstroke an ecoboost f150 limited or a limited with the 6.2l or a crew cab raptor with the 6.2. So after looking like crazy and finding a few raptors and a few diesels a lot of both had cab corners rusted out and rocker panels rusting. I finally found one at a dealer which I told my wife if it was going to come down to buying one at a dealer I would just keep watching the auctions and would buy one there, but the one at the dealer has a clean car fax clean autocheck its an american truck not canadian and was a texas truck until 2018 then was in South Carolina. The truck is silver with 115k miles new tires and I got it bought for 21k. I dont have it yet im picking it up either monday or tuesday. I will put up some pics when I get it and cant wait and from what I have heard the 6.2 is one of the