Fantasy Football Question? Add your own questions if you like...

flyn high again

You are getting sleepy...
Established Member
I'm a rookie in a ten team FF league. I had a solid win last week but I'm not sure who to play for my WR/RB flex player this week.

I have Shawn Alexander and Dominick Davis for my normal RBs and Chad Johnson and Joe Horn for my WRs. My best choices for flex player are either:

Larry Johnson [RB] [KC playing Oakland] he's the back up to Priest Holmes but he really racked up the points last week.

Steve Smith [WR] [Car. playing New England] I used him last week and he gave me solid numbers but not as high as Johnson's would have been. NE will be tough.

Willie Parker [RB] [Pitt. playing Houston] Picked him up off the free agent list this week after his stellar performance last week.

I also have Marty Booker, Brandon Lloyd and Ronnie Brown as other bench players.

If you experienced FF players could give me a little advice on who to play, I'd appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Cliff

Last edited:

Coiled03

Established Member
Willie Parker [RB] [Pitt. playing Oakland] & Larry Johnson [RB] [KC playing Oakland]

Uhhh....wait a minute. They can't both be playing Oakland, lol. Seriously, I'd play whichever of those two actually IS playing Oakland. The Raiders' defense is pretty pathetic this year.

x NOODLES x

Big Hitter da LLama!
Established Member
Johnson is iffy to play this week since he just posted bail for beating his girlfriend. The team has yet to take action, but the word is that he "might" get some sort of "time off".

If not I say he's the man.

flyn high again

Established Member
Black2004Cobra said:
Johnson is iffy to play this week since he just posted bail for beating his girlfriend. The team has yet to take action, but the word is that he "might" get some sort of "time off".

If not I say he's the man.