E85 conversion help

Isidro Lopez

Hi so I’ve never done a fuel system swap before and was planning to go e85 soon so so I was wondering what I need to convert over to e85 and what fuel system is best for a reasonable price. Thanks!

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member
Look into a fore return fuel system. Top quality stuff. There are vendors on here, like Malcolm and TRBO VNM to name a couple.

Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using Tapatalk

The Bone

Established Member
Why do you want to go E85? Fuel is hard to find. Conversion is not cheap. You better make sure you can get a tune before you drop any money on this.

01yellercobra

AKA slo984now
Established Member
Why do you want to go E85? Fuel is hard to find. Conversion is not cheap. You better make sure you can get a tune before you drop any money on this.
How hard it is to find depends on the area. I have two stations within 5 miles of my house. Conversion depends on power goals. Minimum might be injectors and pumps. Yeah, the big boy systems are expensive, but so is a new engine. And there are plenty of tuners that can tune for E85. Even if you have to go remote.

Last edited:

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member
Why not? It's probably the best mod I've done besides a bigger blower. It's another safety measure if running high boost. Guys running 20+psi on 90-93 octane is just asking for trouble....

Most of us running E85 already had a tuner willing to do the tune....

Isidro Lopez

I’m currently running a 2.6 kenne bell at only 18psi, fuel is my limiting factor at the moment, and there’s a couple of stations close to my house that have e85 and I know a tuner that can tune for e85

Isidro Lopez

Why not? It's probably the best mod I've done besides a bigger blower. It's another safety measure if running high boost. Guys running 20+psi on 90-93 octane is just asking for trouble....

Most of us running E85 already had a tuner willing to do the tune....