Votes: 11 13.1%
  • Never test it.

Votes: 39 46.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

QuikHD

Established Member
I'm a E85 newbie. I have a question.

Do you guys test your fuel every fill up? If you are going to your usual fill up station, do you just test every once in a while? Do you ever test your fuel??

InvisibleBlade

Highway to Hell
Established Member
I never do. The tune is safe, so even if it dips below E70 i'm ok.
However, I would like to get a tester just to see where it's at every couple months.

JustaGT5408

Established Member
My car is tuned for true E85, but Iowa tends to run E70 most of the year. I test a few times a year and thats about it. I just pay attention to the wideband when WOT and make sure it's safe. With E70 I dont worry as the tune is plenty conservative at 11.2-11.4 AFR

Mystic03

Established Member
every fill up i put into 5gal jugs take home and test..my station has been 85-86 everytime..but its weird ill test from my tank from sitting and itll be e90? :shrug:

c6zhombre

E85 NutSwinger
Established Member
It's not a waste of time unless you have true flex fuel vehicle....I tested at a pump in League City and it came out E45. I alerted the manager and they shut the E85 pumps down and bagged them.

Trust me, I was shocked! Only thing I could think of was the delivery truck somehow pumped e10 gasoline into a partially filled e85 tank below.... :nonono:

65fastback2+2

Established Member
It's not a waste of time unless you have true flex fuel vehicle....I tested at a pump in League City and it came out E45. I alerted the manager and they shut the E85 pumps down and bagged them.

Trust me, I was shocked! Only thing I could think of was the delivery truck somehow pumped e10 gasoline into a partially filled e85 tank below.... :nonono:

did you test all your 93 octane too? bad gas happens.

c6zhombre

E85 NutSwinger
Established Member
did you test all your 93 octane too? bad gas happens.