Detailing stuff other than your car

Lambeau

Superfleck Moonbird
Established Member
Malt Liquor Mafia
Just detailed my snowblower.
This stuff just sits in my cabinet for 6 months anyway - lol.
1639144530081.jpeg

1639144563511.jpeg

Started doing it a couple years ago. Really helps to reduce snow/ice accumulation, clean-up, and rust prevention. I also liberally spray the auger/chute area. My garage isn't heated, so if I spray it on and it freezes, so what.
I also do a little detailing on my trimmer & mower.

Anyone else detail your lawn equipment?

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
I do minor snow blower detailing for the most part trying to reduce the amount of accumulated snow when I use it. I don't have the time to do a full on detailing job, though. Too much other stuff to deal with around the house. LOL.

*Jay*

Tweeker by trade
Established Member
Premium Member
Just detailed my snowblower.
This stuff just sits in my cabinet for 6 months anyway - lol.

View attachment 1730481

Started doing it a couple years ago.

Still looks new, do you have any rust starting up anywhere??? Just got a gas blower this year and already doused it in Fluidfilm, they salt real heavy in our neighborhood. Was planning on doing that before the season and a powerwash at the end for rust maintenance. Do you do anything else aside from Im assuming a wash and spray wax???

lOOKnGO

Keep'um smiling
Established Member
The wife and I detailed a 100 year old sewing machine last month that works like a top. She has three of these and I get pulled into assisting. The one in the pic gets a new veneer top after the holidays. She details and sharpens knives too.

Sent from my SM-S506DL using the svtperformance.com mobile app

Lambeau

Superfleck Moonbird
Established Member
Malt Liquor Mafia