• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

computer and e85

Discussion in 'The Distillery' started by DZRMN66, Apr 14, 2019.

  1. DZRMN66

    DZRMN66 New Member Established Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    does it take time for the computer to learn e85 coming fron ms109?
     
  2. ShootyMCstabby

    ShootyMCstabby Brownie Hound. Established Member

    Messages:
    515
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Location:
    Minneapolis,MN
    You have to rub its belly and feed it first.
     
  3. DZRMN66

    DZRMN66 New Member Established Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    is that a yes?
     
  4. Weather Man

    Weather Man Persistance Is A Bitch Premium Member Established Member

    Messages:
    13,471
    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Location:
    MN
    No, You need to have a new tune to run E85 or have a flex fuel tune.
     
    wirelessguy2005 likes this.
  5. DZRMN66

    DZRMN66 New Member Established Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2019
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    i already have that...just was wondering if it takes the fuel pump and computer time to adjust to e85 at track...lol i ran the car at the track yesterday and thought it would be faster than it was....last year i ran ms109 and my tuner and i decided to run e85 and it only picked up a tenth but i did notice it pulling better on the top off the track....
     
  6. Weather Man

    Weather Man Persistance Is A Bitch Premium Member Established Member

    Messages:
    13,471
    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Location:
    MN
    While E85 is safer than MS109, wouldn't expect a huge pickup in HP over MS109.
     

Share This Page