Cam suggestion for 2V 4.6 with blower??

fordcrazy302

Established Member
Okay so I have a basically bone stock 96 Mustang GT 2V. I have decided to start building a nice street car. I've taken this serious enough to get a second job and put all of that money into another savings account just for this car. So here is where I'm at. I want to buy the PI Head conversion kit, have it ported, and have an after market cam put in it. BUT the aftermarket cam needs to be made for supercharging (because I am putting a Kenne Bell 2.1 on the car), but I can't seem to find a 2V cam made specifically for blowers/nitro. I've only found 4V cams. Any suggestions? All of my friends are GM guys and I since I am extremely new to this whole thing I need help.

If there isn't a cam made specifically for my application, would a comp cams xtreme energy Stage II cam work even though it's made for NA applications... I think..?

Modular Racing

Authorized Vendor
Authorized Vendor
For your application our stage 2 Custom blower cams would be perfect, we have nitrous options on them also for no extra charge which favors the nitrous too. These cams have a great sounding idle and make power through to 7200 RPM. We can also help you with your head porting needs and offer three stages from mild to wild.

Let us know how we can help!

MMR
Danny.jpg

Entrenched

Established Member
heads

Do the Trick Flow 2v heads. I don't know how much you're planning on spending, but everything I've seen and read about the TF heads makes them hard to beat, albeit at a cost.

fordcrazy302

Established Member
To Modular Mustang Racing: Can you give me a price range as far as just the porting of the PI heads? Also, would you suggest me go with different after market heads? If so, which ones?

My second question is this: I am most likely going to be doing this in stages over the next year. Are the cams something I could put on before the KB supercharger or do I need to wait and run what is stock?