• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

Buddy needs help ASAP

Discussion in 'Engine/Tuning' started by mike302, Oct 11, 2008.

  1. mike302

    mike302 03BLKVENM Established Member

    Messages:
    1,565
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Location:
    Bay Area, Northern CALI
    My buddy has an 04 cobra and he went back stock and his car been running alright and all of a sudden he gets no boost:shrug:

    his belt is on spinning and every thing, he says when he goes WOT his car runs all motor and no whine at all??? His boost guage stays at 0 he has a lunar boost/Vac guage and he gets vacuum but no boost

    What can it be:shrug::shrug:
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2008
  2. mike302

    mike302 03BLKVENM Established Member

    Messages:
    1,565
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Location:
    Bay Area, Northern CALI
    nobody has any ideas
     
  3. 04cobra13

    04cobra13 Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    3,802
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Location:
    rowland hts
    check for any vacum leaks,belt slip,ect...
     
  4. mike302

    mike302 03BLKVENM Established Member

    Messages:
    1,565
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Location:
    Bay Area, Northern CALI
    he checked and no belt slip!!!! he just ran my cousin's 06 GTO and pulled like 1 1/2- 2 cars on him last week and all of a sudden his car is not making any boost???
     
  5. 04cobra13

    04cobra13 Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    3,802
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Location:
    rowland hts
    make sure the belt is wrapped on all the idlers and such. I would think if the belt is on and turning the blower it should make boost...
     
  6. HISSMAN

    HISSMAN The Great Bearded One Staff Member Super Moderator

    Messages:
    25,427
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    WV
    Check the back of the blower for a lose vac line. That is my first guess.

    -Jeff
     
  7. tnkucan

    tnkucan tnkucan Established Member

    Messages:
    608
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Location:
    sanjose ca
    did he do the boost bypass mod lines could be switched check that my buddy had the same problem
     

Share This Page