Bought a 2010 Roush, haven't seen it yet, delivery tomorrow

Mojo88

"Hammer" Time
Established Member
It's a 2010 Roush "Hammer", which was designed as a sleeper car, where they beefed up the engine/suspension quite a bit but left the exterior pretty plain. It's the last year of the 3V 4.6L motor, which is a somewhat weak motor, but Roush took it apart and installed forged pistons, rods & crank, plus their 2.3 supercharger. It's been upgraded with a fair bit of good stuff, like T56 Magnum XL, McLeod RXT Twin, billet steel flywheel, Moser axles, JLT CAI, cams, etc, etc.

It dynoed 625rwhp, so that's some good snap for 4.6, no doubt. I never did see or drive the car. Bought it from a seller in Georgia. He's a forum member here and just about the nicest guy you could want to ever do business with.

I gotta admit, I'm kinda nervous. I've been buying cars for almost 50 years now and never bought one from afar like this. Delivery truck says it will be here tomorrow.

Some quick pics:
hammer9.jpg

hammer8.jpg

hammer6.jpg

hammer7.jpg

hammer10.jpg

Last edited:

Riddick

MERICA
Established Member
Great looking car. If its everything you said it is you will be hurting the feelings of many coyote owners out there. Enjoy it, cant wait to see you post your own pics and hopefully some videos.

tones_RS3

I like members members.
Established Member
Premium Member
Wow,.....what a nice car! 625rwhp?? That's very impressive. I "assume" it's running on 93 octane?
How many of them were made? Good luck and keep us posted.

Mojo88

"Hammer" Time
Established Member
Got the car! Delivery went well. Car was absolutely filthy (from the truck ride), but it cleaned up nicely, LOL. A few small fixes to work on, but overall a pretty neat ride.

Wow,.....what a nice car! 625rwhp?? That's very impressive. I "assume" it's running on 93 octane?
How many of them were made?
Good luck and keep us posted.

93 + meth kit........