Bdubbs twin disc clutch swap thread:

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member
Hello fellow svtp friends. I'm starting this thread because I'm sure I'll have many questions along the way. I'm hoping for some helpful advice. I've never done a clutch before, so please bare with me. I also have ARH long tube headers.

I didn't plan on doing this so late in the season, but my promotion finally had enough of the power I was throwing at it.

Today I only got the car off the ground. I'm sure I'll have to go up a bit higher.

I'm also wondering if a low profile tranny jack is a good idea, and which one?

Here is the mod list:

- Centerforce twin disc dyad.
- Ford tob and pilot bearing.
- New OEM clutch cable.
- Steeda quick release quadrant. I'm currently running the fiore, not sure which is better?
- Royal purple fluid.

I'll slowly be working on this as time permits. I also have the Ford CD shop manual, so that so should help.

I'll be keeping this thread updated, and likely add pictures along the way.

I was told the stock pivot ball should work? Any other parts I should consider? Seals and gaskets?

Floor jack I'm looking at:

800 lbs. Low Lift Transmission Jack
IMG_20180927_170313038_zpscgjkdxoi.jpg

IMG_20180927_170322891_zpsunapx6pf.jpg

IMG_20180926_143609357_zps3mzy2qjp.jpg

IMG_20180926_143636954_zpsdnpeb8sz.jpg

IMG_20180926_143651491_zpstxe1vyaf.jpg

Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using the svtperformance.com mobile app

Last edited:

cj428mach

Established Member
Stock pivot should work. Im running stock pivot on the magnum. The DYAD is just a hair taller most dont adjust the pivot with it. Originally on my t56 i shortened it, on the magnum space is a premium so i went stock pivot.

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member