Bama v2 tune

amracer

Established Member
Hi guys i have been trying to search for any results on the bama v2 tunes like 1/4 mile before and after i have had no luck maybe someone here could post some results before and after v2 thanks

Tron84

Damn Newb
Established Member
I don't think you're going to find too many people on this forum that are running Bama tunes. Try TMS forum, that seems to be more of a visual only/ super mild mod forum.

BrianH87

Established Member
I have no experience with BAMA, but they did just get a bunch of new tuners. They will even tune blowers and E85 now. From the little I've gathered, their new tunes are much better than the old ones.

Nuar

Established Member
To me, new tuners, spells inexperience.
honestly if there are tuners out there available that have a proven track record of great reliable tunes, why are people willing to play russian roulette with "new tuners at Bama"?

scott9050

Let's go Brandon!
Established Member
I have the new V2 tune from Bama, mostly because it was free. No cold start issues, no surging, great drivability. 100% improvement over the old garbage. I have no idea where it will stack up against the big boys as I have 10 inches of snow on the ground, but I intend to find out before upping the mods. When the weather improves I will data log it.

el jefe 302

Making all kinds of gainz
Established Member
Thats what I also plan on doing. Datalogging the new bama tunes and see how they stack up with the old tune datalogs and other tunes.

cleanstang

Established Member