Avoid JJ @ Woodbine Motorsports

Status
Not open for further replies.

PhillyLS1

Established Member
I've never created one of these threads before, and I've been on the internet in car forums for a while. I generally have a positive experience with the shops I use.

A little about me (for character purposes) I'm 35 years old. I work in law enforcement and I'm a Veteran of Iraq twice. I served in the Army for 8 years. I have a 900hp Camaro that's been in GM High Tech Performance I built myself with the help of an FBody Shop. I held the stock SRT-4 1/4 mile record (that I think still exists) and I do all of my own wrenching, with the exception of tuning and engine building. I could probably open my own shop, but I have hammer hands and drop stuff every 5 seconds.

This morning I was hung-up on by JJ @ Woodbine. I'm not really sure what I did to him to receive such treatment. As you can see below, I've said Woobine was known for their service:

There are many good tuners, however geographically it's not always possible to get to some of these guys. Me? I refuse to do a mail-order tune. It ain't happen'n. Here are my opinions on tuners on the East Coast:

If you're in Eastern PA/Jersey take a ride to JDM.
If you're in Maryland/NOVA Woodbine or Revolution.
If you're in VA Excessive Motorsports.

The tune JJ@Woodbine put into my car was a nightmare. I can't describe how bad it was. It was so bad that I never wanted to return to his shop. Why was it so bad?

My theory is that the car was rushed. JJ @ Woodbine wanted to make NMRA in Chicago. He tuned my car just before he left for the event. Woodbine was going to do both of my family's 2013 GT's, but he didn't have time (the other car went to Revolution Auto).