Audiophiles might really like this new Mustang

Jroc

Established Member
It appears that it can be optioned with a 3-Way component system up front. Sadly it don't look like it have the 8" woofers in the doors any more, but it still should sound good even using factory pieces I image. I'm no expert on the S197's audio system but don't they use 8" midbass woofers in the door with a 1" tweeter in the A-Pillar? I'm have no clue how Ford spec'd the rear speakers in the 05+ Mustangs.

2v2fc5s.jpg

Thoughts? The woofer and midbrass drivers look pretty small to me, but I'm no expert. 8" woofers with some 3" midrange speakers, and 1" tweeters would be pretty awesome.

Last edited:

Jroc

Established Member
i dont know , but I'm really not digging the passenger side of the dash.

You know what I think I figured out why the dash is that way.

Put your fingers up to the screen and try and cover up the gauges and steering wheel. If you do you'll notice that the basic shape of the top of the dash is the same on the driver and passenger side. It likely makes it easier/simpler to do a right hand conversion as the door panals and everything would line right up regardless if you have a right or left side setup. This would keep Ford from having to use different door panels, A-Pillars, etc for the 2 different driver locations.

Just a theory, but it sounds pretty solid to me. :shrug:

JohnZ

Established Member

Put your fingers up to the screen and try and cover up the gauges and steering wheel. If you do you'll notice that the basic shape of the top of the dash is the same on the driver and passenger side. It likely makes it easier/simpler to do a right hand conversion as the door panals and everything would line right up regardless if you have a right or left side setup. This would keep Ford from having to use different door panels, A-Pillars, etc for the 2 different driver locations.