Anyone else noticing Chrome incompatibilities with more e-Commerce sites?

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
I have been using Chrome exclusively for about 3 years. I've loved it. However, over the past year I have run into more and more e-Commerce websites that have compatibility issues with Chrome. To the point where I find I'm having to switch to M/S Edge more and more. With Edge, the issues always disappear. And I keep Chrome always up to date. Anyone else noticing this? It's getting so bad that I'm thinking about booting Chrome altogether, despite the fact that I love its features and ease of use.

I just find it so strange that a browser as popular as Chrome has issues with so many websites. If Microsoft can stay ahead of the game, why can't Google? :mad:

helloWorld

Established Member
Do you use any ad-blocking plugins in Chrome? I found that the ad-blocks are the largest culprit in breaking some website's functionality.

BigPoppa

Hope you enjoy the show
Established Member
Almost forgot. Disabling java script can do it also.

No ajax, blah blah technical stuff blah.

carrrnuttt

My shit don't stink
Established Member
You'll be sorely disappointed to find out that even Edge is going Chrome (Chromium, the open-source engine behind Chrome) since a lot of devs end up just bothering to test their sites on Chrome and therefore rendering a lot of sites incompatible with Edge: Edge dies a death of a thousand cuts as Microsoft switches to Chromium

I'd say your issues are more about your current Chrome setup than an incompatibility issue or I'd otherwise question the competency and sanity of the people building the websites you're having Chrome issues against.

quad

Established Member