40-50 More Hp ?

JRS BLOWN SNAKE

Proud MACA Member
Established Member
OK. I've searched, but still have a question or two. Keep in mind I've had many 03/04 Cobra's and different setups. I know the sweet spots for mods on those cars. I'm still learning with this one.

So, I'm at 573/575 on 93 pump gas. 15.5 lbs boost on stock UNPORTED blower.

2.6 upper
10% IW lower
FRPP CAI
Dynatech 1 7/8 Longtubes
3" hi flo catted X
SLP LM Axle back
CR HE with fans
Roush IC resevoir
One piece DS and loop
FRPP FR3 suspension
Upper and Lower adjustables

I'd like to pick up 40-50 more hp without going TVS or TS, at this time. Looks like a Ported blower is in line. I would like to only port the blower and not have to do the elbow and TB. I actually don't have my duty cycle available, but are any of you having to run a BAP at ~620 ish rwhp? I have stock injectors.

Just seeing If I need to spend the extra 400 on the BAP. My tuner is 4 hrs away, so I want no surprises when I get there with the new blower installed. I know I can install the BAP for extra safety, but really don't want to spend the money if I don't have to.

Thanks..

JR

Last edited:

09Troublemaker

" That don't sound stock"
Established Member
I'm not sure if you can pick that many ponies up without the T/B & Plenum

I was just over 600 (mustang dyno) and had everything you have except a ported blower... But was running the L/M pieces (T/B + Pl)... And NO BAP was needed.

JRS BLOWN SNAKE

Proud MACA Member
Established Member
I'm not sure if you can pick that many ponies up without the T/B & Plenum

I was just over 600 (mustang dyno) and had everything you have except a ported blower... But was running the L/M pieces (T/B + Pl)... And NO BAP was needed.

Yeah, maybe I'll have to get those too. Be fun to see what just the ported blower will do. This car seems to respond well to mods. Maybe 30 hp would be a bit more realistic with just the blower. Maybe I'll just do a home port and see where it takes it too.