315/35/20 Forgestar 20x11 not fitting, rubbing

Sloppy Jones

Established Member
315/35R/20 255/35/20 20x11 20x9 stock ride height. Yesterday I tried to mount these up and the rear tires were hitting a bulge in the inner fender when I had it in the air. It only hits that piece when the shocks are decompressed, it drives fine but I can see rubber on that piece of metal. From what I've read no one seems to have this issue, I just wanted to see if anyone has experience with this. It is rubbing the fender liner as well, I figured I could just cut that myself. Any ideas? I'll have pictures posted soon.

Sloppy Jones

Established Member
adkld08jh

Sloppy Jones

Established Member
http://postimg.org/image/adkld08jh/ Gah I'm a noob can't post the picture but here is the link. I just pulled off the wheels and its even hitting the rims, have three chips on the edge of the rim :/ going to get an alignment now. Going to call racing integration Monday to see what can be done. Maybe adjustable pan hard bar?

Last edited:

Justin81

Established Member
Offsets right and stock ride height. It shouldn't hit but I'm thinking the tire is too tall also. I have the 305's but I forget what the sidewalls are.

Scott8583

Addicted to Corn!
Established Member
I run 315's on 11" stock widened 18" rims... It probably only rubs if the rear is jacked up off the ground.
I removed my shock boots & cut off the bump stop. Also if the plastic inner fender sticks out a little, either cut some off or take self tapping screws to pull it back tight. You'll definitely need a adjustable panhard bar, because they come from the factory with the rear un centered....

benzopyrene

Established Member