2v to 4v swap in Central Florida (need help)

Primera_Espada

Established Member
What's up SVT performance family. I have a 02 Mustang GT, I recently bought a used 03 mach 1 engine with everything to do the swap. I have a buddy that can do the swap but he has no idea on how to do the wiring for the swap.

My question is, how much would a shop charge to do the swap? Or does anybody know of someone that is good with wiring that I could hire to do just the wiring. Im not good with electrical stuff or splicing, so if anyone could help me out, I would really really appreciate it.

I live in Deland near Daytona beach fyi.

Dasaliac03

TWINscrewed
Established Member
What's up SVT performance family. I have a 02 Mustang GT, I recently bought a used 03 mach 1 engine with everything to do the swap. I have a buddy that can do the swap but he has no idea on how to do the wiring for the swap.

My question is, how much would a shop charge to do the swap? Or does anybody know of someone that is good with wiring that I could hire to do just the wiring. Im not good with electrical stuff or splicing, so if anyone could help me out, I would really really appreciate it.

I live in Deland near Daytona beach fyi.

Im SURE they would rape you on pricing!

Look up JMccormick on here and im sure he can answer any and all questions you may have

Primera_Espada

Established Member
Thanks dasaliac03! I just finished reading the thread.... Damn thats a lot of work! Lol. I don't think I have the patience and tools to do all that. I would love to hire someone to do all that, but like you said, I'm sure they'll rape me on the pricing. I wonder if it's easier just splicing my GT's wiring hardness. Man.... Im going to need some serious help wiring the mach 1 engine, FML.

Cobra8urZ06

Established Member
why not just get an ecu and wire harness? i also thought i remembered you could do the swap without doing anything but getting it tuned instead of a wiring splice/replacement.

svtjoe123

Termin8r