19 bids for a KR and already $115,200?

akula51

Me
Established Member
eBay. 270216042164. Reserve not even met, although it's been lowered.

OK, I've read the articles in the magazines.

I mean, I can afford a car that fast...well...uh...several of them in fact at the same time if I wanted to....just not the word 's h e l b y' to go with it.

OK, they're only making 1000 of them. Great, that's cool. I must say, I like the look a lot more than the GT500, but damn...they did go back to the Manley rods for the KR didn't they I hope? I know the 'regular' GT500 motor is nowhere as built as a Terminator bottom end...I've read the Coletti book. I've rebuilt a 99 Cobra with Manley Rods and pistons (twice) due to some 'issues' with bad cali gas (love that 91 Octane!) and my Paxton blower. I sorta know about cars or something...I'm no expert admittedly.

What in who's name would make this car worth that? I mean, I respect what Shelby did back before I was driving and all, but we're not talking Enzo Ferrari here.

<shaking my head> I just don't get it. Are the letters s, h, e, l, b and y (in precisely that order) worth $75 grand on top of what's maybe a $50 grand car? Are they massaging seats? Does the trunk come with a grill or something?

Ack

T-Pain808

I Love Asian Girls!!!
Established Member
Cost too much but I have too say shelby finally put saleen to sleep on this one. Don't care for the 2005 mustangs and up but that 2008 king of the road looks damn sick.:rockon:

mysticalsnake

Established Member
here's something else to look at: look and see what Coddington's stuff is worth in the future months and years now that he's passed, and he was only 63. Shelby has grown to be (i believe) 83 or 84 now. This man's legacy can't live forever regrettedly, and anything and EVERYTHING with his name on it will be worth A TON more than it is right now. i believe people are looking at these vehicles (as pricey as they are) as more of an investment than a driving machine.

03 DSG Snake