01 Cobra turbo

ajnasrah20083

Established Member
Hey guys! I'm new to the mustang world... I drive a 01 'Vert Cobra, it's bone stock besides a JLT intake and a exhaust. I am planning on doing a turbo, just want to know a little more about what's required for 500+hp ( Fuel pump, Etc.). Glad to be on here!

goldenbear

Established Member
What are your plans for this car? Will it be your DD or track car? Either way, you will need quite some stuff. You will need to upgrade your injectors, fuel pump, (might want to upgrade to the 04 cobra gas tank), depending on the pumps and exactly how much hp, you will need a kb boost a pump, a tune, tubular k member, gauges of course, and if you plan on going over the 500 HP mark and driving it aggressively, I would suggest to at least upgrade to a T56 and get some forged internals. These turbo builds get expensive quickly =(. Im doing one myself right now haha. Which turbo kit are you getting?

notchstang92

Spoolin'
Established Member
Read the sticky at the top of this forum for some good info. Figure on at least $10000 minimum to get the turbo kit installed, running and tuned.

01strokersnake

Part Time Race Car Driver
Established Member
Read the sticky at the top of this forum for some good info. Figure on at least $10000 minimum to get the turbo kit installed, running and tuned.

Plus forged internals, fuel systen upgrades, and drivetrain parts as they break. (Just not designed for that much power.

99riocobra

i like ice cream
Established Member
for 500rwhp you'll need forged internals for sure(450 is pushing it already). fuel setup will be like twin gt pump setup and 60lb injectors, but you may be able to get away with twin 03 cobra pumps and 39lb inj. then you'll at least need a clutch, and hope and pray the trans will hold. after this you can install the turbo kit and go get a tune and be happy.

ajnasrah20083

Established Member